Understand better what Dropbox backups signify and the way to activate them for your web hosting account.
Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. Unlike a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site which is accessible online by typing a domain name, Dropbox enables you to store files, which you can access through their app using a PC or a smartphone. The files aren't executed, so an html file shall be listed and not presented as an actual Internet site. The service permits you to access your data from any location so long as you log in with the correct credentials. As the firm allows third-party service providers to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we provide you with the opportunity to produce regular automatic backups of the content that you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided you've got enough space. This will incorporate one more level of protection for your sites because you shall always have a copy of any data that you may need and if the application is installed on your personal computer, a copy will be available not just on their web servers, but also within a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups whatever the hosting service that you opt for when you sign up and the feature shall be available within the Hepsia CP included with all accounts. Linking one or even many Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of clicks and once the connection with our system is set up, you can pick if all your information will be backed up there or just particular Internet sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the content that you have on our end and the amount of space you have inside your Dropbox account. The number of backups which you can have ranges from 3 to fourteen and our system shall generate a new one every single day, so you can have a copy of your info for up to fourteen days back and you shall be able to access them on your laptop or computer as conventional folders and files. You can easily change the websites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a great addition to the backups that we'll keep of your entire content 4 times a day. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with simply a click within your CP.